Almost Adept on the way to realease #2

I got the cover art by Trisha FitzGerald. Isn’t it pretty? AlmostAdept-EBOOK_small

I like how she stands out with her red cape on the background of all this green and blue, and the magic swirls around her.
The sword is questionable though – my heroine never handled a sword. Magic is her weapon. I guess it works as an allegory.
At first, I wasn’t sure I liked the picture. It doesn’t reflect my image of the heroine, but it’s growing on me.

This entry was posted in Almost Adept, Fantasy, Magic, Olga Godim, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Almost Adept on the way to realease #2

  1. ltgetty says:

    I saw this on the loop but I thought I’d post here. I like the composition and the colors – haven’t read it so I can’t comment there. Character faces are funny – mine is obscured so I had no qualms with how the figure (I assume Kale) was portrayed.

  2. cecigiltenan says:

    It’s lovely, very magical. It would make me look twice and read the blurb. That is the primary goal.

Leave a Reply

