Cover Selection

I’m going to publish an urban fantasy collection of short stories united by the same protagonists: a young witch Darya and her familiar, squirrel Beatrice. Together, they kick butt of the bad guys and help friends in need. The stories are lighthearted, with a pinch of humor.
I have 3 covers to choose from. Covers 1 and 2 only have slight differences in decorations. Cover 3 is absolutely different from the first two. I’d appreciate your opinions. Which one do you like best?

Cover #1

Cover #1

Cover #2

Cover #2

Cover #3

Cover #3

This entry was posted in Fantasy, Humor, Olga Godim, Squirrel of Magic, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cover Selection

  1. Lori D says:

    Nice. Just saw this in the reader. I really like one and two. I think they both work, but if forced to choose I might go with cover two. Good luck. Sounds great.

  2. I like #3.
    Good luck to you!

  3. Rita Bay says:

    Hi Olga, #3 looks like the old Bewitched theme. Between 1 and 2, I would do the number 2 minus the decoratives around the title which distracts and puts the book a tad off balance top to bottom.

  4. Olga Godim says:

    Thanks, everyone.

  5. I prefer #2. I think that having a squirrel as a familiar is great fun. They are the drama kings and queens of the animal world.

  6. Widdershins says:

    Love the retro look of #3 … #1 or #2 would look better at thumbnail size with stronger fonts … I’m going to go with door #3

  7. Harliqueen says:

    I’m liking the look of #3

  8. Rebecca says:

    Hi Olga. I like #1 and I really don’t like #3 and I’ll tell you why. The witch get up of 3 doesn’t say young urban to me. It says sales only in October to small children.
    I do agree with some of the others about the font of 1 and 2 in thumbnail. Maybe the scroll decoration should be removed or make smaller. I didn’t choose 2 because that decoration could look like letters when small.
    Good luck

  9. I LOVE cover one – really stands out from the others. Not sure why, perhaps its the scroll work?

Leave a Reply

