Scarlet Sails on Wattpad

I finally posted the first chapter of my translation of Scarlet Sails on Wattpad. Scarlet Sails is a novella by the Russian writer Alexander Grin. It was one of my favorite books, when I grew up in Russia, and I wanted to share it with my English-speaking friends.
First published in 1923, it’s a lyrical and romantic tale about the power of dreams. I hope my translation conveys at least partly the original beauty of this charming and unique story.

You can read it here.

The next chapter is coming soon…

This entry was posted in Olga Godim, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scarlet Sails on Wattpad

  1. Rita Bay says:

    What a wonderful story, Olga. Thank you for all your work translating. Coming from a family with a story-telling tradition, I LOVE third person omniscient narrator. There’s nothing like a journey through a story with a master storyteller. A skill that is often under-appreciated today. Thank you for sharing. Rita

Leave a Reply

