My lovely badge

A few days ago, I participated in a WEP Challenge Holiday Celebrations Out of This World and wrote a flash fiction sci-fi story about New Year on a spaceship. I got the WEP Encouragement Award for my story and a lovely badge.

Here is my winning story, Blue Santa.

BTW: WEP is a website that offers writing challenges every couple months. It is run by two lovely ladies, Denise Covey and Yolanda Renee, both writers of boundless imagination. Thank you, Denise and Yolanda, for challenging all of us to write out of our comfort zone.

This entry was posted in Olga Godim, Short Story and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My lovely badge

  1. nellirees says:

    Well done, Olga! Congratulations!

  2. Can’t believe I missed this, but so much was going on and then I took a break – so wonderful to have a break from all things digital! Congratulations! You so deserved to win with such a lovely story. You need to consider having it illustrated and turned into a children’s book!
    Happy New Year!

  3. Denise Covey says:

    You well deserved the Encouragement Award, Olga. Blue Santa was so intriguing! I hope you join us in many more challenges!

  4. This is great news! I’ve gotten behind, and just read Blue Santa. It’s a wonderful twist on our sill y human traditions.

Leave a Reply

