I dream a dream

IWSGIt’s the first Wednesday of the month again, time for a post for the Insecure Writer’s Support Group

I dream a dream. Right. We all do. Many writers dream of their books being adopted for Hollywood movies. Others want to appear on TV in some popular talk show (Oprah, anyone?) My dream is different. I want my novel(s) to become animated features. I want to see my characters drawn as beautiful as only an artist animator could make them. Studio Ghilbi would be my top choice, but I would settle for Disney.

Of course, I have to admit that my dreams never come true. That’s why I’m a writer. I dream a dream – and then I write it down, and it becomes a story. All my stories started from daydreams, only I never make myself a protagonist. I make my characters much more interesting than myself. I make them reach for their dreams, overcome all obstacles, and succeed against all odds.

Perhaps I should write a story about a writer who wants to see her stories as anime movies. She would succeed, I know. All my heroes do. Perhaps I should learn from her…

 

This entry was posted in Olga Godim, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I dream a dream

  1. cheriereich says:

    That’s a good dream to have and a bit different from the typical “book turned into movie/TV show” dreams. And now I have the song “I Dream a Dream” stuck in my head. Happy New Year!

  2. Loni Townsend says:

    Studio Ghibli would be cool. I’ve always loved Totoro (though I’m not a fan of the dub redo. I keep thinking, no! That’s the wrong line!)

    I’ve often wondered how people would do my books if they turned it into a production. The odd hair and eyes would be difficult for live action, and there’d have to be CG to get one race of people correct.

  3. Denise Covey says:

    You have a cool dream, Olga, and why shouldn’t it come true? I know life isn’t a Disney movie, but we have to believe in our dreams. All I dream is that I write the best book I can with the time/resources available to me, with a lot of help from my writer friends.

    May you have a fantastic 2016, Olga!

    Denise 🙂

  4. salarsen says:

    Perhaps you should write that story. I bet it would be fabulous! I tend to work out parts of dreams or daydreams I’ve had through my writing, too. It’s intriguing where my hand takes what went on behind my eyelids. All the best to you during 2016!

  5. dolorah says:

    Fantasy looks good in anime. Beatrice would be a fun character 🙂

  6. Widdershins says:

    Pixar! They’ve got their groove back. 😀

  7. Ooo, great goal. I hope you achieve this, and get to see your stories in animation.

Leave a Reply

