Blog post about book covers

My friend Mahala at 38 Caliber Reviews asked me to write a guest post for her blog series Authors We Like. I wrote what I think about book covers, the current trends and my personal preferences. I also added a giveaway of my urban fantasy short story collection Squirrel of Magic. I’d like to know what you think about my musings. Tell me in the comments, either here on on the site of the original posting.

This entry was posted in art, Olga Godim and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blog post about book covers

  1. All the covers you’ve chosen are wonderful! Almost Adept is particularly beautiful, Fibs in the Family is beautiful too and fits your story perfectly, and Basilisk Contract is intriguing, even humorous.

    Before being part of online book communities I almost took pride in not caring about covers, but the enthusiasm of others has won me over. Like you, I really enjoy unique painting covers, and because of that I’ve been collecting old, used copies of Mary Stewart’s romance novels–they have wonderful atmospheric paintings, like this one: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/2732567-this-rough-magic

  2. Widdershins says:

    Unfortunately I can’t read grey text on a black background. 😦 Maybe you can reproduce your post here sometime.

  3. Olga Godim says:

    Yeah, I always disliked black background too. Perhaps I will reblog it here. Soon-ish.

Leave a Reply

