Squirrel Day

Squirrel Photo from Pixabay

Pixabay, free image website

According to Days of the Year website, today, Jan 21, 2017, is Squirrel Appreciation Day. I like squirrels. They are cute and fearless. As pets, they are utterly charming and entertaining. As friends, they are clever and reliable. They make especially good familiars for urban witches, at least one squirrel I know does. Her name is Beatrice. The is a magic familiar of the young Vancouver witch Darya and the heroine of my collection of urban fantasy  short stories Squirrel of Magic.

I want to celebrate the Squirrel Appreciation Day by reminding everyone of my book and of Beatrice, the best friend a witch could have. If you like squirrels the way I do, you might enjoy my stories. The book is available on Amazon and other online retailers. It includes 10 short stories about Darya and Beatrice.

Bridget_Cover3

Save

This entry was posted in Fantasy, Magic, Olga Godim, Squirrel of Magic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Squirrel Day

  1. That’s a cute cover. I don’t know why, but squirrels in Florida are very scrawny.

    Love,
    Janie

  2. Denise Covey says:

    Love your cover, Olga. I’ll have to hire you to do a mock up of my Paris book cover. Didn’t know we actually had a squirrel day? Squirrels were introduced into Australia and now are gobbling up our possums. Oh dear!

  3. Olga Godim says:

    I didn’t make that cover. At the time, 3 years ago, I didn’t make covers at all. The cover artist’s name was Bridget E. Wilde.

  4. Squirrels! We had the most vicious squirrels in upstate NY. I think it’s because they had to hold their own against the raccoons, but my goodness, those things were terrifying. Seriously. They’d chase you down the street, claws bared.

Leave a Reply

